Change the world

Centre for the Advancement of Non-Racialism and Democracy

Mr Allan Zinn

Position: Director

Phone: 082 881 8015

Email: allan.zinn@mandela.ac.za

Expertise: Education (curriculum); Non-Racial Sport; African History; Liberation Politics

Responsibilities: Overall Management

View my profile

 

Prof Christi van der Westhuizen

Position: Associate Professor and Senior Researcher

Phone: 041 504 4673

Email: Christivdw@mandela.ac.za

Expertise: Identity, Difference, Democracy, (Post)apartheid and colonialism, Ideologies and Discourses

Responsibilities: Leading the research programme; interdisciplinary supervision of postgraduate students

View my profile

 

Mr Sonwabo Stuurman

Position: Senior Manager

Phone: 041 504 4898

Email: sonwabo.stuurman@mandela.ac.za

Expertise: Democracy, Social Justice and Constitutionalism

Responsibilities: Advocacy, Education and Training

View my profile

 

Mr Rodney Boezacht

Position: Community Liaison Officer

Phone: 041 504 4674

Email: rodney.boezacht@mandela.ac.za

Responsibilities: Advocacy and Social Mobilisation

View my profile

 

 

Ms Buyiswa Scott

Position: Administrator

Phone: 041 504 1235

Email: buyiswa.scott@mandela.ac.za

 

 

 

 

Mr Qhawe Mbongwe

Position: Intern

Email: Qhawe.Mbongwe@mandela.ac.za

Responsibilities: Engagement and Community Liaison

View my profile

 

 

 

Ms Zandile Tose

Position: Intern

Email: Zandile.Tose@mandela.ac.za

Responsibilities: Research

View my profile